Level 2 Layout Complete

Posted: October 6, 2011 in Unity, Video Game Development, Video Games
Tags: , , , , ,

I have completed the entire layout for the second level! it has about doubled in size since the last update, and I’ve added a few more level objects like crates. I am currently in the process of adding the pick-upable fuel cells (these basically work, but the sound is giving me a bit of a problem for some god forsaken reason). Currently though, the level more or less works. I can play through the first level and be taken to the second, and the player stats (health, score, etc.) stay the same! Below are some screen shots of the level in its current (and most likely final) form, along with the descriptions of what you are seeing.

Now that the level is complete, I can finally start adding all the stuff to it, making it a fully functional level. I also have imported some music into the game assets (they aren’t played in the game yet, I will implement that a little later). The music is mostly Muse songs (Muse is my favorite band!) that will act as placeholders until I get around the making my own (or having a friend make some)

Let me know what you think! Any comments are appreciated!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gallery with links to all the images and their descriptions:

Leave a Reply

