Lerpz 2 Complete

Posted: October 9, 2011 in Unity, Video Game Development, Video Games
Tags: , , , ,

I finally completed the second level! Its uploaded and ready for download. The new version of the game comes with some new music and sounds, an upgraded look to the jet pack, and an entirely new level (You can see some early screen shots in the previous two posts). I also a added a score system (which will probably change a bit in the future), and a timer (to see how fast you can complete the level.

I plan on adding a new type of power up, and hopefully a boss (perhaps very simple for now. Maybe a moving enemy?). I also plan on changing some of the existing sounds in the game (the idle enemy sound annoys me… a lot). I have a limited selection of level geometry objects, but I will also try to add some more interesting level mechanics (rather than just running and jumping). Perhaps I will download a few different free assets, to mix the feel of the levels up.

In the long term, I plan to also eventually add a High Score list, a menu option to pick unlocked levels, and of course more powerful pickups that will add interesting elements to the game.

The link to download the game in its current form is here: http://www.mediafire.com/?7u9jae3necxdxrj

Let me know what you think!

Comments
  1. Jayson says:

    Hi…I downloaded your assets and try to open it…but here’s what happen..

    I was able to fix the Start and GameOver scene..but I can’t fix the TheGame and the Level2 scene…can you help me fix it?:(

    • Hmm very strange. I’m not entirely sure what he problem is though. Can you perhaps explain exactly what is happening, and what you are trying to fix? I can tell from the picture that something is obviously wrong, but without more information, I’ll be unable to help fix it.

      • Jasper John S. Cecilio says:

        Hello..I already fix the problem…now my problem is I want to use your highscore here in the LocalHighScore Scipt…http://activeden.net/item/local-high-score-script-pack/164136

        I don’t know how to link it….I really need this for my thesis…Can you help me? 😦

        • Well, I would love to help you, but I have no idea how that package you downloaded works. Never used it before, so I have no experience with making it work with other existing projects sorry :(.

          What have you tried so far to link it/make it work? What is the problem you are experiencing exactly? What is happening that is incorrect, and what do you expect to happen? Unfortunately that package is paid for, so you can’t really post the code, but can you post some of your own code that is trying to make use of this package?

        • jasper says:

          Hi..Can I send you the Local Highscore Script Package?there’s a sample game there on how it works..but I can’t link it to the score that you’ve done…

          If you will look on this screenshot..there is a default score text from the package on upper left of the screen

          and the other score is the one that you created…the score of the local highscore script will go here

          The first problem is everytime I pick up a gameobject the localhighscore script package is not adding a score but I already define the gameobject to be trigger..

          So my idea now is to use your score to go in the highscoreboard..and delete the default textscore on the upper left…But I’m not that good in programming…

          Where can I send the package?Maybe you will understand my problem if you see the script…thank you for the time..

        • I see. That second screen shot, is that scoreboard a result of the package? So your problem is simply that you cannot send the score data to the package itself? You also seem to be having trouble keeping track of the score.

          Sure, go ahead and send the Local Highscore script. I will try to take a look at it. Be aware, that I can’t gaurantee that i’ll be able to fix the problem, or be able to look at it in a timely manner, as I have other priorities, and have been fairly busy lately. You can find my email address on the About Me page of this blog.

  2. Jasper says:

    Package sent..Thank you so much mike..ur the best!!!

Leave a Reply

