Lerpz 2: Screenshots and Video

Posted: October 10, 2011 in Unity, Video Game Development, Video Games
Tags: , , , , , ,

I couldn’t get to this last night, but I finally fully played through the finished game, and took a bunch of screen shots and some video clips. Creating the second level was extremely fun, and I even added a sort of secret part to the level (its pretty obvious, but its seeccrreetttt)

I took quite a few screen shots of both levels. Some show the hero fighting, and jumping, or flying, at different parts of the level. My favorite parts of the levels have to be the arena area in level one (reached by going up to the garden area, and jumping across the floating platforms) and the large platform with the big tree in the second level. It has the two robot gaurds, but the best part is the view of the rest of the level. The secret level also has a very nice view. Its the highest point in the map, so you can see everything.

One thing I want to improve is the control system. It makes going certain directions difficult and annoying. However, I really can’t wait to start on level 3. I have a bit more things I want to add before I start on it, but I plan on attempting to try some modeling of my own, and create some interesting game geometry. If all else fails, I will try to use some free assets. Either way, I hope to give a different feel to the next level.

The video clip shows some combat, and movement through the level. I took video of the ending cut scenes for each level, and the beginning and end of the game.

The link for the download is in the previous post (reachable here: http://blackscorner.me/2011/10/09/lerpz-2-complete/)

The youtube link for the Video is here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6keXFSwyIMo

Let me know what you think! I detailed my future plans in the previous post, so If you want to know what I have planned next read that one.

 

Leave a Reply

