Lerpz 2 Boss Fight

Posted: October 12, 2011 in Unity, Video Game Development, Video Games
Tags: , , ,

After quite a bit of coding, I was finally able to create my first Boss in Lerpz 2. I haven’t yet pushed the changes yet to media fire, but I took a video of me beating the boss in the Unity player. I still have a few modifications to make to the game before I release the next version. I want to add maybe one more power up, and add fix the movement of the boss. Perhaps I will make the regular enemies move. There is also a lot of unused space in the second level, which I want to fill with something besides level geometry.

I am well aware of the fact that the Boss can fly :P. Right now, its working as intended more or less (though I intend to fix this like I mentioned above). I may make the boss a little easier too, as it took my literally like 5-10 tries to actual get the video you see. But now that I have gotten both a rudimentary version of a boss, and autonomous movement to work, I have gotten over a hurdle that was stopping me from doing a few things before. I may also add a wander script to the normal enemies like I intended to originally do. Hope you enjoy the video, and if you have any questions/comments/suggestions, let me know about them!

Video below:

Leave a Reply

